Hello! You will notice that I’ll be posting from Vancouver a lot over the next couple of years. I decided I wanted to take some time out from teaching and go back to school to take a closer look at themes and processes that have been gradually emerging and merging into my work. Specifically, I’m looking at how certain cultural representations are embedded in the female body, the intersection of text and movement and the transference of power between performer and viewer. I also plan to have a lot of fun, sing a lot, write a lot and make new things. Will keep you in the loop!

And hey, the elections are coming up. Are you voting? Make your heart and mind meet on that tiny election ballot. xxS

Leave a Reply

